Impress

You showed us an album with a floating baby on the cover. I didn’t understand why, but, in retrospect, perhaps you were trying to impress us.

I mean, I can take a wild guess that that music must contain some mature content. How did I know? Because it was too much for me to grasp. And, I mean, look at you: bright blue eyes and a kind, kind heart. A model prefect. It looked too hardcore for you, too.

But, I mean… to each his own. I can’t say I haven’t tried to associate myself with something beyond the capacity of my faculty. Sometimes out of necessity, sometimes for show, sometimes to feed my soul…

But, I wish I have said something. I wish I had said I was impressed, so you could have felt good about yourself and not have to break yourself to be whole.

Published by Maggie

My name is Maggie (that’s short for Margaret, which has a decrepit sound to it, so I prefer the former). I am from the tropical country of Indonesia, which is wedged somewhere between the small (but impressive) island of Singapore and the bigger country of Australia (my childhood hometown). My blood flows with a Chinese heritage (though some people have quaintly pointed out I look more like a Japanese or a Korean). I adore Chinese lanterns, Chinese food and the Chinese palate for sentimentality (shown through their movies and songs). However, I don’t dig their superstitions that much. Well, maybe a bit. Just because they’re quirky. My religion is Christianity. I believe that Jesus is my Savior. I love writing. It’s a hobby I constantly do with a passion. I also love learning languages : le francais, English and Chinese Mandarin. The learning process never ends. My utmost desire is to make a difference in this world, a good difference... stay and read on, if we're on the same page.

Leave a comment